Treasures of American History

The National Museum of American History, Kenneth E. Behring Center, wishes to thank Paul L. Peck for his generous support of this exhibition.

The Museum extends heartfelt thanks to Gen. Jack Dailey, director, and the staff of the National Air and Space Museum for their generous assistance and cooperation in the preparation of this exhibition.

The following object donors are gratefully acknowledged for their contributions to the exhibition.

Muhammad Ali
Alice Paul Centennial Foundation, Incorporated
Richard Avedon
Dr. Herbert R. and Evelyn Axelrod
Leon Banov
James L. Barrett
Preston R. Bassett
Robert Beckwith
Alexander Graham Bell
Berkey K & L Custom Services, Inc.
Irving Berlin
Emile Berliner
Millicent Todd Bingham
Binney & Smith, Incorporated
Gen. Wilman W. Blackmar
Gwendolyn R. Bolger
Mrs. John G. Bourke
Campbell Soup Company
Henry R. Cannon
Cornell Capa
Fred Carr
CBS News
Chase Manhattan Bank
Helen F. Chavez
Julia Child
CIGNA Museum and Art Collection
Stanley N. Cohen
Congregation Emanu-El
Denton A. Cooley, M.D.
John Brenton Copp
Priscilla H. Corbett
Mrs. Elizabeth B. Custer
Oscar de la Renta
Deere & Company
Mrs. Richard Derby
W. E. Dodge Jr.
DuPont Corporation
Linwood G. Findley
Sir Alexander Fleming
Yolande Fox
General Electric Company
John M. Gilbreth
Mrs. Lorraine Gillespie
Girl Scout Council of the Nation’s Capital
Walter Haas Jr.
Mrs. Mary E. Harney
Dr. Lloyd E. Hawes
Pat Hawley
Mr. and Mrs. H. M. Heckman
Home Box Office—Original Programming
International Ladies’ Garment Workers’ Union
Mrs. Julian James
Jim Henson Productions
Johns Hopkins University Alumni Association
Paula J. Johnson
Juliana C. Jones and Robert M. Jones
Phillips Brooks Keller and Mrs. Gordon Ewin
Mrs. John F. Kennedy
Catherine Korda in Memory of Ronald Korda
Norman Lear for Tandem/TAT Productions
Library of Congress
Mrs. Alice Matthews Love
Lucasfilm Ltd.
Alice Murata
Mary E. McCabe
Gert McMullin
James Edgar and Virginia Lee Mead
Dawn A. Moore
Mrs. William T. Moore and Dr. Lucy Lucile Tasher
Edward Lind Morse
National American Woman Suffrage Association
National Foundation for Infantile Paralysis
National Institute
Justice Sandra Day O’Connor
Mrs. Masa Ozamoto
Paisley Park Enterprises
Mrs. Jefferson Patterson
Dr. Mark Plunguian
Jon Provost
Tito Puente
Dennis Quinn
Ray Charles Enterprises
William G. Renwick
Zona L. Roberts
Fred Rogers
Mr. and Mrs. Kermit Roosevelt
George L. Roth
Fath Davis Ruffins
Dr. Glenn T. Seaborg and Professor Emilio Segrè
P. Tecumseh Sherman
John B. Stetson & Company
Mrs. Mary I. Stroud
Thomas Adams Sousa and John Philip Sousa III
Technicolor Corporation
Terry T. Turner
Turner Entertainment Company
20th Century Fox
U.S. Department of Defense, Department of the Army, Office of the Chief of Ordnance
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Patent Office
U.S. War Department
University of Michigan, Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
Teodoro Vidal
Mrs. Frank Vidano
Amelia Hines Walker
Warner Bros. Entertainment Incorporated
Western Union Telegraph Company
Eli Whitney Jr.
Roy Wilkins
Warren Winiarski
Wolper Foundation
Woolworth Corporation
Wyckoff, Seamans & Benedict
Carl Yastrzemski
Ramierez Zavala Family